Cal Poly Global Site Tag

Google Tag Manager

Office of the Provost

Kathleen Enz Finken

Provost's Leadership Award for Partnership in Philanthropy

2019 Nominations are now being accepted in the Office of the Provost

The Provost's Leadership Award for Partnership in Philanthropy celebrates visionary leaders who have forged critical partnerships to advance the mission of Cal Poly. Nominees may be current or former faculty members who have been instrumental in comprehensive development and fundraising efforts. The award recipient will be selected by the Provost and will receive campus wide recognition. Nominations are due to the Office of the Provost by 5:00 p.m. Friday, March 1, 2019.

Faculty, staff and current students are eligible to submit nominations. Please include the following in the nomination packet:

  1. Completed nomination form. PDF | Word
  2. A letter of nomination describing the nominee's efforts to leverage support to advance the mission of Cal Poly. Include illustrations of how the nominee works effectively with donors, alumni and the advancement staff at Cal Poly; highlighting special activities that relate to this effort.

For more information contact Jeanne Scott, Office of the Provost

805-756-2186 or email

Benoit Lecat


2018 Awardee – Dr. Benoit Lecat

Professor in Wine and Viticulture Department, College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Benoit Lecat has been instrumental in illuminating the Wine Viticulture Department's vision for the future. Through his leadership, hard work and enthusiasm, Dr. Lecat has secured private support and established partnerships for the state-of-the-art Center for Wine and Viticulture. His efforts to obtain the funding needed to build this facility will enable students, faculty and staff across campus to prosper.

Dean Thulin attributes the department's growth to Dr. Lecat's efforts, “Under his guidance, Cal Poly is becoming the preeminent Wine and Viticulture department in the nation, training the next generation of wine makers, grape growers and operators.”

Continue reading ›


Past Awardees

Related Content